Jun 18

Stumble!

firefox 3

Please download Firefox 3 by 11:16 a.m. PDT (18:16 UTC) on June 18, 2008. That’s 11:16 a.m. in Mountain View, 2:16 p.m. in Toronto, 3:16 p.m. in Rio de Janeiro, 8:16 p.m. in Paris, Madrid, Berlin, Rome and Warsaw, 10:16 p.m. in Moscow, and June 19, 2008 at 2:16 a.m. in Beijing and 3:16 a.m. in Tokyo.

At 04:30 18-06-2008 London time:

Total Downloads Region Downloads
2,925,732

From Download Squad:

After a long wait, version 3 of the popular Firefox browser is officially available today — get yours here. It’s likely the most anticipated Firefox release ever, poised to break a world record for the most downloads in a single day but, does it live up to its lofty expectations?

Frankly, without the browser in widespread circulation it’s hard judge it an unmitigated success. Mozilla’s new baby contains a claimed 15,000 improvements. With a list that long, there are bound to be a few new features you’ll love, a few you’ll hate — and — maybe a few you’ll wonder how you ever lived without.

After putting the betas through their paces and having a nice long chat with Mike Beltzner — one of the user experience gurus from Mozilla — here are five of our favorite things about the newest member of the Firefox family.

Continue reading Firefox 3 launches today; Five reasons you can’t live without it
 

Unfortunately, this ‘Download Day’ becomes “Down Day” now…I couldnt make myself 1 of 3M…. :-(

It should be:

But I got this:

There’s a good chance that you may get through if you keep hitting refresh. And there’s a good chance that the company will manage to break the world record if it ever gets the servers back up. But you know what? If you don’t really care about setting a world record, Firefox 3 RC 3 is pretty much identical to Firefox 3 final. So if you’re already running RC2 or RC3, there’s no need to kill yourself trying to update your browser today. Tomorrow, next week, or even next month will probably be soon enough.

written by Pinewood Design \\ tags: , ,

3 Pings to “Firefox 3 launches today; Five reasons you can’t live without it”

  1. Official: Firefox 3 'weeks not months' away | Pinewood Design Says:

    […] post: Firefox 3 launches today; Five reasons you can’t live without it Still waiting for Google Toolbar for Firefox 3 Official: Firefox 3 ‘weeks not months’ away […]

  2. If Mozilla website still jam, Download Firefox 3 here (link)!!! | Pinewood Design Says:

    […] post: Firefox 3 launches today; Five reasons you can’t live without it Still waiting for Google Toolbar for Firefox 3 Official: Firefox 3 ‘weeks not months’ away […]

  3. Dont think the Firefox 3 awesome bar is awesome? Heres how to disable it | Pinewood Design Says:

    […] Firefox 3 launches today; Five reasons you can’t live without it Get the Google Toolbar for Firefox 3 Jun […]


Leave a Reply

*

Clicky Web Analytics